Postgraduates

There are a wide range of postgraduates studying and researching African Studies at the University of Leeds. This page will try to profile some of them and their research, and so is something of a work in progress. If you are a postgraduate student researching Africa or the African diaspora at Leeds and would like to be added to the list of researchers below please contact us at african-studies@leeds.ac.uk – and also feel free to get in touch with Brendan Lawson, the current LUCAS Postgraduate Representative. We are in the process of establishing regular formal and informal meet ups and seminars to discuss research and other issues – please contact Brendan for more information. There is now also a facebook page for LUCAS https://www.facebook.com/LucasatLeeds/

NameEmailSchool
Ruth Bookbinder
Ruth Bookbinderptrib@leeds.ac.ukSchool of Politics and International Studies
Sreya Mallika Datta
Sreya Mallika Dattaensmd@leeds.ac.ukSchool of English
Joshua Doble
Joshua Doblehy07jjbd@leeds.ac.ukSchool of History
Ganzi M. Isharaza
Ganzi M. Isharazacs10mmi@leeds.ac.ukSchool of Media and Communication
Rebecca Macklin
Rebecca Macklinen11rejm@leeds.ac.ukSchool of Languages, Cultures and Societies
Jethro Norman
Jethro Normanhy11jn@leeds.ac.ukSchool of History
Sally Osei-Appiah
Sally Osei-Appiahmesoa@leeds.ac.ukSchool of Media and Communication
Emma Parkerenep@leeds.ac.ukSchool of English
Lloyd RobersSchool of History
Ramya Sheni
Ramya Shenipt15rs@leeds.ac.ukSchool of Politics and International Studies
Caitlin E. Stobie
Caitlin E. Stobieences@leeds.ac.ukSchool of English
Michael Umameh
Michael Umamehedmau@leeds.ac.ukSchool of Education